Activity Update – September 2010

Posted on September 28, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Time flies when you’re having fun.   What a whirlwind of activity this summer has been and I am only now coming up for air.  Unable to update this blog in a while, I want to provide an update.

Thank you to all of you who have reached out to let me know how much you are being helped by the principles of creating meaningful business connections.  Your generosity and support of my pocket book have brought sales of  The Networking Field Guide: Essential Social Skills for Business to 1000 copies!  Thank you!

My activities for the past few months can be summarized with one word: A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!  People are connecting with more ease than before thanks, in part, to a number of workshops that I have recently hosted in and around Chicago.  My clients range from trade organizations, educational institutions, corporations, and established networking groups.  To see someone blossom before your eyes is very moving for me.  It inspires me to want to do more.

In addition to the workshops, I have completed two new projects which will air on PBS this December.  In August, I had the pleasure of visiting Yanni at his studio in South Florida for his new PBS special.  Yes, he is back, and he is better than ever!   Then, in September, I visited five different Cirque de Soleil shows in Las Vegas to get a behind-the-scenes look at their athleticism, artistry and creativity for the upcoming PBS special, Cirque de Soleil: Flowers in the Desert.  I hope you will tune in to your local public television station and lend your support to whatever level possible.

Finally, I have been tending to my own self-improvement.  It is to my advantage to continue the learning process by taking a good, hard look at myself every once in a while.  I like to think of it as my way of taking stock, stopping to smell the roses, and staying connected to what really matters in my life.   I read, walk, reflect, listen to music, meditate, and write.  Best of all, once I feel recharged, I am able to better connect with friends and family.  You may want to give it a try yourself.

Looking ahead, I will be posting a new article this week based on the concepts of The Circles of Control, Influence and Serendity.  In our lives, there is only so much that we can control, so we need to be prepared to make our own luck.

Remember…Be well.  Be yourself.  You are enough.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

